Chapter 1 – Your Words

11 May

Your words flow over me

As warm, fresh water falls

From cliff to canyon

 

Your fingers brush my skin

Just as the wind

Gently rushes; fondling

Flowers in the valley below

 

Your eyes shine with

The passions of sunrise

Still, I do not fear the heat

Of your presence

 

And your soul

Your soul envelopes me

Like moist, brown earth

Where our love does grow

Already buried.

2 Responses to “Chapter 1 – Your Words”

  1. loosedolly May 13, 2012 at 8:00 pm #

    I just adore this. i am new to blogging and don’t consider myself a writer, just telling the facts of my memories to keep them safe from time. I would love to have the talent to write something like this – i so needed to read this today. Thank you

  2. jessicalle May 13, 2012 at 8:11 pm #

    Aw, thanks Dolly. It’s such a compliment when someone takes the time to post a comment. I’m so glad we could connect.

Leave a Reply

