Chapter 1 – Concerning the sirens

25 May

I remember them

The sirens

It seems dogs would howl in warning

Or lamenting untold disasters

Prepare me for the sound

Deafening –

The sound and

Blinding –

The lights and

Tragic –

The scene awaiting.

Yes, I have seen

That of which you speak

Walking down some dark alley

My mind’s eye peering ‘round.

Feet like four

Then I run –

I run all the way home.

Forgetting the comfort

Of walking alone.

3 Responses to “Chapter 1 – Concerning the sirens”

  1. katherinegivens808 May 25, 2012 at 3:51 pm #

    I have nominated you for the Beautiful Blogger Award. Check out the post on my site explaining how you are to accept this nomination.

  2. jessicalle June 1, 2012 at 6:05 pm #

    Thank you so much! I have just moved to another country and am getting back to work a bit at a time. Continue the beautiful blogging.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Beautiful Blogger Award « Katherine Givens - May 25, 2012

    […] Enchanted Rant- This blog’s title is self-explanatory. All the writings and musings on here are just that, […]

Leave a Reply

