Chapter 1 – Base Effrontery

16 Jun

Words make a path to my

Tongue more silent and

Venomous than any sudden

Flood of tears.

Groping.

Violent urges

Curl my fingers into fists.

Death grips me and gnaws

At my pride.

Fervid, I am –

Frustrated.

Strung out across the boundaries

Of utopia

While the diabolical vicar

Cackles.

Must I grovel as you gibe?

My ephemeral folly

Finds me grappling

With infamy.

I find this affinity for evil

Base effrontery.

3 Responses to “Chapter 1 – Base Effrontery”

  1. melodylowes June 16, 2012 at 8:32 pm #

    Unusual word choices – a very emotional image emerges in this piece.

    • jessicalle June 17, 2012 at 11:27 pm #

      Thanks, Melody. I meant to send you a link to “Temptation”. Thought of you while I was posting. Hope you like!

      • melodylowes June 17, 2012 at 11:54 pm #

        I haven’t done my reading for the day yet, so I’ll be popping over later! Sounds eintersting!

Leave a Reply

