Chapter 1 – Unchartered land

29 Jun

As if I were a gentle lady

Captured by pirates of the sea

Your voice stands as a beacon to me

Leading me to shore

Weak in the knees

From salty breezes

To your firm unchartered land

You should know it pleases me to

Feel your strong grasp on my hand

I am woman, you are my man

Let our loves begin with freedom

And so our souls cannot be cheated

Let us create a kingdom

That will not be easily defeated

2 Responses to “Chapter 1 – Unchartered land”

  1. greg h June 29, 2012 at 8:42 pm #

    Very nice. I hope you find your pirate or your pirate finds you.

  2. jessicalle July 2, 2012 at 10:50 pm #

    Keep in mind I wrote this 20 years ago. . .

Leave a Reply

