Chapter 2 – Father

19 Jul

You can smile

And I see

That you are laughing

Just for me

Your face it glows

It is happiness

I think

Or pride in those

You love

To brag about

I will give you something

As in the past

To make that smile last

I know you love me

And I love you

I will make you proud again

And again

I promise.

2 Responses to “Chapter 2 – Father”

  1. frodo59 September 30, 2012 at 1:36 am #

    Thank you for writing and sharing this. Dads and granddads will appreciate it.

    • jessicalle September 30, 2012 at 2:26 am #

      One from the vault today, eh F59? LOL. Love to see you getting in there and digging around. Thank you for taking the time to comment! 🙂

Leave a Reply

