Chapter 2 – Known

20 Jul

I have known you from afar

Often I have seen your face behind closed eyes

As the scenes I witness force darkness upon me

You are the light but silent, my woman child

Hear me well

I have a proposition for you – yes, you

He kisses her hand and

His lips are cold, but she thinks

Maybe not for long

I want you to be my wilderness

I will explore every part of you

And

I

Want to be explored

Our souls are now

Too separate

Let us come together

We can call it destiny

Or fate

Or we can call it love

We shall take this

You and me

And shape it into us

Come my love

And take my hand

He was strong

But so was she

Trembling into eternity

The dreamers

Walked together

Hand in hand

Into the darkness

And were illumined

By the sheer distance

2 Responses to “Chapter 2 – Known”

  1. Memoirs of a Dragon July 28, 2012 at 1:33 am #

    Your rants ARE enchanted!

    • jessicalle August 1, 2012 at 3:52 pm #

      Si! Gracias Memoirs. Isn’t it interesting how hyperbole somehow diminishes the blow of reality. 😉

Leave a Reply

