Chapter 2 – It is Done

8 Aug

Irish dancing tunes

Surround my bed,

My house, my head

We are all laughing

As the skin peels

From my face and neck

Lovers are bitter

Above me

A young man lies

Below me

Kittens sleep

Beside me

My eyes are heavy

With sleepy thoughts

My hands are yet weak

From the strain of today

In the darkness

A single demon dances

Leading me

To an open door

Number three

Still more

Number four

Number one

It is done

2 Responses to “Chapter 2 – It is Done”

  1. Moriah LaChapell Schalock August 8, 2012 at 9:53 pm #

    Love this one.

    • jessicalle August 9, 2012 at 11:58 pm #

      Thank you, MLS.

Leave a Reply

