Chapter 2 – Jungle

20 Aug

My body is a jungle

Of comings and goings

And when

I have travelled distant cities

Searching for the man

Who could make me forget you

Now I’ve found

I’ve gone and lost myself

In one of the hell-bound towns

On the glassy-eyed highway

Where chipmunks lose their heads

I dropped my bloody heart

On the pavement

Then three cars and a lorry

Sent my love a splashing

Into the bushes on the

Roadside where I slept

Waiting for a ride

To nowhere

From your arms

I used this pen to pick it up

And put it back in my pocket

With the kisses you blew

When I left

It will be safe there

And warm

For later

3 Responses to “Chapter 2 – Jungle”

  1. GKHyrem August 20, 2012 at 11:21 pm #

    oh my

  2. jessicalle August 20, 2012 at 11:25 pm #

    Guess what, GK? Found a Chapter 3 and you’re in it. 😉

  3. Toasha August 21, 2012 at 8:26 pm #

    Love, love, love!

Leave a Reply

